Privacy Policy

The protection of your personal data is important to us and also required by law. Your personal data will be processed in accordance with the applicable data protection regulations. The following overview is intended to inform you about the most important aspects of the processing of your personal data and the precautions that we take to protect your data:

Overview

Responsible for data processing:

Smart Family Office Ltd

Franz-Josef-Strasse 16

5020 Salzburg, Austria

Phone: +43 660 6568341

Email: info@smartfamilyoffice.com

Representative of the responsible entity: Mag. (FH) Philipp Mayerhofer (Managing Director)

A data protection officer has not been appointed.

Collection and processing of personal data

Personal data is collected and subsequently processed if you provide it to us voluntarily or agree to the use of certain services we provide.

All personal data is collected, processed and used in accordance with the data protection regulations (GDPR) and the Data Protection Act (DSG), primarily for the purpose of the services you have commissioned and to process your inquiries.

How is your data collected?

1.        Data you provide/share with us

 In principle, you do not have to provide us with any personal information directly when using our website. As part of an inquiry by e-mail, you provide us with your e-mail address and also with the information that you would like to make available to us.

 

2.        Information you provide/share through your use of our services

In addition, we receive some data automatically and for technical reasons when you visit our website. Every time a user accesses our website and every time a file is called up, access data about this process is stored in the form of log files. The following data is collected:

-       the website from which you access our website,

-       the IP address assigned to you by your provider;

-       location information derived from IP address;

-       the date and time of access;

-       the name of the accessed file or page;

-       if applicable, the operating system and browser software of your computer.

 

This data is technically required for us to display our website to you and to ensure stability and security of our website.

Purpose of data processing

The purpose of data processing is the answering and processing of inquiries from prospects and customers within the scope and for the feasibility of our services,

 

●      Requested recommendations for our products and services (e.g. banks, consultants, investments, loans, real estate brokerage, etc.);

●      Applications or tools used on the website or as part of our services;

●      Customer-approved sending of updates or information.

Legal basis, storage period and data recipients

The legal bases for the processing of your personal data are in particular:

 

-       Your consent (Art 6 Para 1 lit a GDPR);

-       Fulfillment of contract (Art 6 Para 1 lit b GDPR);

-       Fulfillment of legal obligations (Art 6 Para 1 lit c GDPR);

-       Protection of our legitimate interest (Art 6 Para 1 lit f GDPR) (ensuring the stability and security of the website, defense against legal claims).

 

 

If you have given us your consent to process your personal data, processing will only take place in accordance with the purposes specified in the declaration of consent and to the extent agreed therein. A given consent can be withdrawn at any time with effect for the future.

You must provide the personal data that is required for the establishment and implementation of our business relationship and that we need for the processing of our respective service.

If you do not provide us with data, we usually cannot enter into a contract or perform certain services. However, you are not obliged to give your consent to the processing of data that is not relevant or necessary for the fulfillment of the contract or the specific service.

The data will be stored for the duration of the contractual relationship and after it has ended, at least as long as there are statutory retention periods or limitation periods for potential legal claims have not yet expired.

We store and process the personal data transmitted or disclosed to us only insofar as it is related to the processing of the services and tools offered on our website. A transfer takes place only to the extent necessary for the execution of the contract, to the extent it is based on a valid legal basis or there is a legitimate interest in the business transaction of those involved (third parties). Possible recipients can be:

●      Departments of the company that deal with business transactions (e.g. IT, other administrative units) or companies in the group (e.g. for handling joint projects);

●      Third parties directly involved in the transaction (people necessarily participating in the transaction and potential contractual partners such as banks, consultants, financial providers, IT system providers);

●      The company‘s service providers who act as contractors as part of the management of the IT infrastructure (software, hardware).

 

In addition, data processors commissioned by us will receive your data if they need it to fulfill their respective tasks. All processors are contractually obliged to treat your data confidentially and only process it within the scope of the provision of their services. Our contract processors have committed themselves to us to comply with the applicable data protection regulations. Order processing contracts have been concluded in accordance with Art. 28 GDPR. You can request more information about the processors commissioned by us at info@smartfamilyoffice.com.

Under no circumstances will your data be passed on for advertising purposes or the like. Our employees and our service companies are bound to secrecy and to compliance with all relevant data protection regulations.

Data Security

The security of your data is our highest concern. We therefore make every effort to take all necessary technical and organizational security measures to ensure the security of data processing and to process your personal data in such a way that it is protected against accidental or intentional manipulation, loss or destruction or against access by unauthorized third parties. Our security measures are continuously improved in line with technical developments.

Personally recorded data on our website is transmitted to our security server in encrypted form so that the data cannot be read by anyone. Based on the 256-bit SSL encryption process, we encrypt all data and transmit it in secure "https" mode. This standard meets the highest requirements and is also used by banks, for example. The use of SSL is recommended by various public institutions entrusted with data security.

To be on the safe side, we recommend every user to use the latest browser versions, virus scanners and software programs. You can recognize that encryption is switched on by the activated lock symbol at the bottom of the browser's status bar. We protect our servers and thus the data of our users with the most modern security programs and firewalls, which prevent unauthorized access attempts right from the start.

 

A transfer of data to recipients in a third country (outside the EU) or to an international organization is possible. The level of data protection in other countries may not correspond to that in your country. However, we only transfer your personal data to countries for which the EU Commission has decided that they have an adequate level of data protection or we take measures to ensure that all recipients have an adequate level of data protection.

There is no automated decision-making (profiling).

Website Access Statistics

Since external links can be changed or updated later, Smart Family Office GmbH distances itself from the content of external sites. The provider of the page to which reference is made is solely liable for illegal, incorrect or incomplete content and in particular for damage resulting from the use or non-use of such information, not the person who merely refers to the respective page via links.

 

We want to process as little personal data as possible when you use our website. That's why we chose Fathom Analytics for our website analytics, which does not use cookies and is GDPR, ePrivacy (including PECR), COPPA and CCPA compliant. With this privacy-friendly website analysis software, your IP address is only processed for a short time and we (as the operator of this website) have no way of identifying you. In accordance with the CCPA, your personal information will be de-identified. You can read more about it on the Fathom Analytics website.

Consent and Right of Withdrawal

If your consent is required for the processing of your data, we will only process your data after your express consent.

In principle, we do not process any data of minors and are not authorized to do so. By giving your consent, you confirm that you have reached the age of 14 or that you have the consent of your legal representative.

You can withdraw your consent at any time using the following email address: info@smartfamilyoffice.com. If the consent is withdrawn, the legality of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent up to the withdrawal is not affected.

Your Rights

As the person concerned, you have the right to information, correction, deletion, restriction, data transferability, withdrawal and objection. To exercise your rights, please send an informal email to info@smartfamilyoffice.com.

 

If you believe that the processing of your data violates data protection law or your data protection rights have otherwise been violated in any way, you can complain to the supervisory authority. In Austria, this is the Austrian Data Protection Authority (Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Vienna; email: dsb@dsb.gv.at).

Information and Contact

You remain in control of all personal data that you provide to us. On request, we will be happy to inform you in writing whether and which personal data we have stored. You can also request the deletion of your data stored by us, provided they are not required for the processing of contractual relationships between us or we are obliged to store them for legal reasons or we need the data to ward off any liability claims.

If you have any questions about your rights or about the collection, processing or use of personal data by the website operator, please contact us at:

by post:

Smart Family Office GmbH

Franz-Josef-Strasse 16

5020 Salzburg / Austria

by email:

info@smartfamilyoffice.com

via phone:

+43 660 6568341

 

Solely the German version of this Privacy Policy is legally binding. This English version of this Privacy Policy is provided for convenience purposes only.

 

© 2022 Smart Family Office GmbH

last updated on: 02/22/2022

Datenschutz

Der Schutz von personenbezogenen Daten ist uns wichtig und auch gesetzlich gefordert. Die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt nach den geltenden Bestimmungen des Datenschutzes. Die nachstehende Übersicht soll Sie über die wichtigsten Aspekte der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und über die Vorkehrungen, welche wir zum Schutz Ihrer Daten treffen, informieren:

Allgemeines

Für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich ist:

Smart Family Office GmbH

Franz-Josef-Strasse 16

5020 Salzburg, Österreich

Tel: +43 660 6568341

Email: info@smartfamilyoffice.com

Vertreter des Verantwortlichen: Mag. (FH) Philipp Mayerhofer (Geschäftsführer)

Erhebung und Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

Personenbezogene Daten werden erhoben und in weiterer Folge verarbeitet, wenn Sie uns diese freiwillig bekannt geben bzw. der Verwendung bestimmter Dienste zustimmen.

Alle personenbezogenen Daten werden entsprechend den jeweils geltenden Bestimmungen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten in erster Linie zum Zweck der von Ihnen beauftragten Services und zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfragen erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt.

Wie kommen wir zu Ihren Daten?

1.        Daten, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen/mitteilen

Grundsätzlich müssen Sie uns bei der Nutzung unserer Website keine persönlichen Informationen direkt mitteilen. Im Rahmen einer Anfrage per E-Mail geben Sie uns Ihre E-Mail-Adresse bekannt und teilen darüber hinaus jene Informationen mit, die Sie uns gerne zur Verfügung stellen möchten.

2.        Daten, die Sie durch Ihre Nutzung unserer Dienste zur Verfügung stellen/mitteilen

Darüber hinaus erhalten wir einige Daten automatisch und aus technischen Gründen bereits dann, wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen. Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf unsere Website und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden Zugriffsdaten über diesen Vorgang in Form von Protokolldateien gespeichert. Dabei werden folgende Daten erhoben:

-       die Website, von der Sie unsere Seite aufrufen,

-       die IP-Adresse, die Ihnen durch Ihren Provider zugewiesen wurde;

-       Standortinformationen, die von der IP-Adresse abgeleitet werden;

-       das Zugriffsdatum und die Zugriffszeit;

-       der Name der aufgerufenen Datei oder Seite;

-       gegebenenfalls Betriebssystem und Browsersoftware Ihres Computers.

Diese Daten sind für uns technisch erforderlich, um Ihnen unsere Website anzuzeigen und um die Stabilität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung ist die Beantwortung und Bearbeitung der Anfragen von Interessenten und Kunden im Rahmen und zur Durchführbarkeit unserer Dienstleistungen, also etwa von diesen Interessenten oder Kunden

●      angeforderte Empfehlungen für unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen (zB Banken, Berater, Investments, Kredite, Immobilienvermittlung etc.);

●      verwendete Applikationen oder Tools auf der Website oder im Rahmen unserer Dienstleistungen;

●      vom Kunden zugestimmte Zusendung von Updates oder Informationen.

Rechtsgrundlage, Speicherdauer sowie Datenempfänger

Die rechtlichen Grundlagen für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sind insbesondere:

-       Ihre Einwilligung (Art 6 Abs 1 lit a DSGVO);

-       Vertragserfüllung (Art 6 Abs 1 lit b DSGVO);

-       Erfüllung rechtlicher Verpflichtungen (Art 6 Abs 1 lit c DSGVO);

-       Wahrung unseres berechtigten Interesses (Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO) (Gewährleistung der Stabilität und Sicherheit der Website, Abwehr von Rechtsansprüchen).

 

Wenn Sie uns eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erteilt haben, erfolgt eine Verarbeitung nur gemäß den in der Einwilligungserklärung festgelegten Zwecken und im darin vereinbarten Umfang. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden.

Sie müssen jene personenbezogenen Daten bereitstellen, die für die Aufnahme und Durchführung unserer Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich sind und die wir für die Abwicklung des jeweiligen Dienstes benötigen.

Sofern Sie uns Daten nicht zur Verfügung stellen, müssen wir den Abschluss eines Vertrages oder die Ausführung gewisser Dienste in der Regel ablehnen. Sie sind allerdings nicht verpflichtet, eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung von jenen Daten zu erteilen, die für die Vertragserfüllung oder den konkreten Dienst nicht relevant bzw. nicht erforderlich sind.

Die Daten werden während der Dauer des Vertragsverhältnisses und nach Beendigung dessen zumindest so lange aufbewahrt, als gesetzliche Aufbewahrungsfristen bestehen oder Verjährungsfristen potenzieller Rechtsansprüche noch nicht abgelaufen sind.

Wir speichern und verarbeiten die uns übermittelten bzw. bekannt gegebenen personenbezogenen Daten nur soweit es mit der Abwicklung der auf unserer Website angebotenen Dienstleistungen und Tools im Zusammenhang steht. Eine Weitergabe erfolgt nur im erforderlichen Umfang und soweit es für die Vertragsabwicklung notwendig ist, auf einer gesetzlichen Grundlage beruht oder ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Geschäftsabwicklung beteiligter (Dritter) besteht. Mögliche Empfänger können sein:

●      Abteilungen des Unternehmens, die mit der Geschäftsabwicklung befasst sind (z.B. EDV, sonstige Verwaltungseinheiten) oder Gesellschaften der Unternehmensgruppe (z.B. zur Abwicklung gemeinsamer Projekte);

●      in der Geschäftsabwicklung direkt beteiligte Dritte (an der Geschäftsabwicklung notwendigerweise teilnehmende Personen und potenzielle Vertragspartner wie Banken, Berater, Finanzanbieter, IT Systemprovider;

●      Dienstleister des Verantwortlichen, die als Unternehmen im Rahmen der Betreuung der IT-Infrastruktur (Software, Hardware) als Auftragnehmer tätig sind.

Darüber hinaus erhalten von uns beauftragte Auftragsverarbeiter Ihre Daten, sofern sie diese zur Erfüllung ihrer jeweiligen Aufgabe benötigen. Sämtliche Auftragsverarbeiter sind vertraglich entsprechend dazu verpflichtet, Ihre Daten vertraulich zu behandeln und nur im Rahmen der Leistungserbringung zu verarbeiten. Unsere Auftragsverarbeiter haben sich zur Einhaltung der geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen uns gegenüber verpflichtet. Es wurden Auftragsverarbeitungsverträge gemäß Art 28 DSGVO abgeschlossen. Nähere Informationen zu den von uns beauftragten Auftragsverarbeitern können Sie unter info@smartfamilyoffice.com anfragen.

Keinesfalls werden Ihre Daten zu Werbezwecken o.ä. weitergegeben. Unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Dienstleistungsunternehmen sind zur Verschwiegenheit und zur Einhaltung der Datenschutzbestimmungen verpflichtet.

Sicherheit der Daten

Ihre Datensicherheit ist unser höchstes Anliegen. Wir sind daher sehr bestrebt, alle erforderlichen technischen und organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu treffen, um die Sicherheit der Datenverarbeitung zu gewährleisten und Ihre personenbezogenen Daten so zu verarbeiten, dass sie vor zufälliger oder vorsätzlicher Manipulation, Verlust oder Zerstörung oder vor Zugriffen durch unbefugte Dritte geschützt sind. Unsere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend des technischen Fortschritts fortlaufend verbessert.

Persönliche erfasste Daten auf unserer Website werden verschlüsselt an unseren Sicherheitsserver übermittelt, sodass die Daten von niemandem mitgelesen werden können. Auf Basis des 256 Bit-SSL Verschlüsselungs-Verfahrens verschlüsseln wir alle Daten und übertragen diese im abgesicherten "https"-Modus. Dieser Standard entspricht höchsten Anforderungen und wird etwa auch von Banken eingesetzt. Der Einsatz von SSL wird von verschiedenen öffentlichen, mit Datensicherheit betrauten Institutionen empfohlen.

 

Zur Sicherheit empfehlen wir jedem User die jeweils aktuellsten Browser-Versionen, Virenscanner und Softwareprogramme zu verwenden. Man erkennt die eingeschaltete Verschlüsselung am aktivierten Schloss-Symbol unten in der Statuszeile des Browsers. Wir schützen unsere Server und damit die Daten unserer User mit den modernsten Sicherheitsprogrammen und Firewalls, die einen unbefugten Zugangsversuch bereits von Beginn an unterbinden.

 

Eine Übermittlung an Empfänger in einem Drittland (außerhalb der EU) oder an eine internationale Organisation ist vorgesehen. Das Datenschutzniveau in anderen Ländern entspricht unter Umständen nicht dem Ihres Landes. Wir übermitteln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten jedoch nur in Länder, für welche die EU-Kommission entschieden hat, dass sie über ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau verfügen oder wir setzen Maßnahmen, um zu gewährleisten, dass alle Empfänger ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau haben.

Es besteht keine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung (Profiling).

Website Zugriffsstatistik

Da externe Links nachträglich verändert oder aktualisiert werden können, distanziert sich die Smart Family Office GmbH von den Inhalten fremder Seiten. Für illegale, fehlerhafte oder unvollständige Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung solcherart dargebotener Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verwiesen wurde, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Seite lediglich verweist.

 

Wir möchten so wenig persönliche Daten wie möglich verarbeiten, wenn Sie unsere Website nutzen. Deshalb haben wir Fathom Analytics für unsere Website-Analyse gewählt, das keine Cookies verwendet und mit der GDPR, ePrivacy (einschließlich PECR), COPPA und CCPA konform ist. Mit dieser datenschutzfreundlichen Website-Analyse-Software wird Ihre IP-Adresse nur kurzzeitig verarbeitet, und wir (als Betreiber dieser Website) haben keine Möglichkeit, Sie zu identifizieren. Gemäß dem CCPA werden Ihre persönlichen Daten de-identifiziert. Sie können mehr darüber auf der Website von Fathom Analytics lesen.

Einwilligung und Recht auf Widerruf

Ist für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten Ihre Einwilligung notwendig, verarbeiten wir diese erst nach Ihrer ausdrücklichen Zustimmung.

Grundsätzlich verarbeiten wir keine Daten minderjähriger Personen und sind dazu auch nicht befugt. Mit der Abgabe Ihrer Einwilligung bestätigen Sie, dass Sie das 14. Lebensjahr vollendet haben oder die Einwilligung Ihres gesetzlichen Vertreters vorliegt.

Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit unter folgender E-Mail-Adresse widerrufen: info@smartfamilyoffice.com. Im Falle des Widerrufs der Einwilligung wird die Rechtmäßigkeit der aufgrund der Einwilligung bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Verarbeitung nicht berührt.

Ihre Rechte

Als betroffene Person steht Ihnen grundsätzlich das Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit, Widerruf und Widerspruch zu. Zur Ausübung Ihrer Rechte wenden Sie sich bitte mit einer formlosen Email an info@smartfamilyoffice.com

Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, können Sie sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde beschweren. In Österreich ist dies die Datenschutzbehörde (Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Wien; E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at).

Auskunft und Kontakt

Sie behalten die Kontrolle über sämtliche personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen. Auf Anforderung teilen wir Ihnen gerne schriftlich mit, ob und welche personenbezogenen Daten bei uns gespeichert sind. Hier können Sie auch die Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten Daten verlangen, sofern diese nicht zur Abwicklung vertraglicher Beziehungen zwischen Ihnen und uns benötigt werden oder wir aus gesetzlichen Gründen zur Aufbewahrung verpflichtet sind bzw. wir die Daten zur Abwehr allfälliger Haftungsansprüche benötigen.

Bei Fragen zu Ihren Rechten oder zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung der personenbezogenen Daten durch den Website-Betreiber wenden Sie sich bitte an uns unter:
per Post:  
Smart Family Office GmbH  
Franz-Josef-Strasse 16
5020 Salzburg / Österreich    
per Email:  
info@smartfamilyoffice.com  
per Telefon: 
+43 660 6568341 

 

© 2022 Smart Family Office GmbH

zuletzt aktualisiert am: 22.02.2022